Exciting News!

I got some exciting news last week! A few weeks ago, Steven James, one of my favorite authors, held a flash fiction contest via Facebook and Twitter. The top ten would be published in Splickety magazine, a flash fiction magazine, and the winner would also receive an autographed copy of his newest book.

I was amazed and excited when I was this last week:

20130410-054524.jpg

It’s very exciting! It may be only 130 characters, but I won a fiction contest, and something I wrote will be published. It gives me a little more courage to chase my dreams…

5 thoughts on “Exciting News!

Leave a Reply

